02/08/2019 5:29 PM | Tiffany Kanak (Administrator)

HANOVER, MD (Feb 5, 2019) – The Chesapeake Promotional Products Association (CPPA) honored regional performers at the annual Peake Awards Ceremony, sponsored by J Charles Crystalworks, at Live! Casino & Hotel in Hanover on Feb 5, 2019.

Each year CPPA proudly presents the Peake Awards to honor excellence and creativity in our association and industry.  The Peake Award Event honors recipients in nine categories in addition to any Excellence In Promotions (EIP) Campaigns submitted. The EIP awards are designed to recognize campaigns that feature excellence in the practical application of promotional items. 

CPPA Board President, Jeff Franklin with Headwear USA said, “The Peake Awards has become a signature event for CPPA. It gives us the opportunity to recognize excellence in the region and celebrate those who advance the industry in which we work.  It is important to take pause and recognize the individuals that serve our region so diligently.  The Peake Awards gives us the opportunity to do just that as well as thank them for their commitment to the industry. I hope the 2019 recipients take pride in being the best in the business.”

In addition to the annual performance awards, this year’s ceremony, hosted by emcee Robert Titelman, Sr. of Skylight Creative Ideas, honored Kendra McDougal by inducting her into the CPPA Hall of Fame.  This high honor recognizes individuals that make an outstanding and lasting contribution to the regional association as well as to the promotional products industry.

CPPA would like to congratulate the 2019 list of recipients on this accomplishment and thank them for their dedication to excellence.

A full list of this year’s honorees are as follows:

Distributor of the Year – Summit Group
Distributor Sales Representative of the Year – Susan Hysen, Summit Group
Distributor Support Person of the Year – Anna Kokoszka , Summit Group
Supplier of the Year- Showdown Displays
Supplier Representative of the Year- Kelly Rothman, SanMar
Supplier Support Person of The Year- Jonathan Horowitz – Prime Resources Corp
Multi-Line Representative of the Year – Seth Friedman, Friedman & Associates
CPPA Rising Star – Melanie Pope – Summit Group
The Peake Aware (Volunteer of the Year) – Jeff Franklin, Headwear USA
Hall of Fame – Kendra McDougal

Excellent in Promotions Campaign Winners:
GOLD WINNER Non-profit Category – Joyce Ponton, Halo Branded Solutions
SILVER WINNER Business to Business Category – Cliff Quicksell, Jr., MAS+, iPROMOTEu
BRONZE WINNER Distributor/Supplier Collaboration Category – Janice Tippett, Millennium Marketing Solutions

For more information on the CPPA Peake Awards or CPPA, go to www.cppa.biz, or contact Tiffany Kanak, CPPA Executive Director, at 410.562.0609.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software