02/06/2017 7:03 AM | Deleted user
 For Immediate Release  

Contact: Dana Geiger, Executive Director
Phone: 410-562-0609
Email: Dana@cppa.biz


MARYLAND (Feb 6, 2017) – The Chesapeake Promotional Products Association (CPPA) honored regional performers at the annual Peake Awards Ceremony, sponsored by J Charles Crystalworks, at M&T Bank Stadium in Baltimore on Jan 31.

Each year, CPPA proudly presents the Peake Awards to honor excellence and creativity in our association and industry.  Awards were presented in thirteen categories and recognized individuals, companies and promotional campaigns.  

“It is important to take pause and recognize the individuals in that serve our region so diligently. The Peake Awards gives us the opportunity to do just that as well as thank them for their commitment to the industry. I hope the 2017 recipients take pride in being the best in the business,” said Bob Titelman, Jr., Skylight Creative Ideas.

In addition to the annual performance awards, this year’s ceremony honored three additional members. Jolie Porter, CPPA’s previous Executive Director was honored with a Distinguished Service Award for fourteen years of service to the association and to the CPPA membership.

 Murray Siegel, CAS and Bob Titelman, Sr. were inducted into the CPPA Hall of Fame, a high honor designed to recognize individuals that make an outstanding and lasting contribution to the regional association as well as to the promotional products industry.

A full list of this year’s honorees are as follows:

Supplier of the Year- Towel Specialties

Supplier Representative of the Year- Julie Strob, Hit Promotional Products

Multi-Line Representative of the Year – Pete Rosica Promotions

Supplier Support Person of The Year- Katie Wheeler , Gemline

Distributor of the Year – Target Marketing Group

Distributor Sales Representative of the Year – Doni O’Connor, Target Marketing Group

Distributor Support Person of the Year – Jessica Lever , Webb Mason

CPPA Rising Star – Michael Valentini, Jr. , MVP Promos

The Peake Aware (Volunteer of the Year) – Jeff Franklin, Headwear USA

Excellent in Promotions Campaign Winners:

Self-Promotion Category – Sonic Promos

Non-profit Category – Joyce Ponton, Halo Branded Solutions

Hall of Fame – Murray Siegel, CAS

Hall of Fame – Robert Titelman, Sr

Distinguished Service Award – Jolie Porter

For more information on the CPPA Peake Awards or CPPA, go to www.cppa.biz, or contact Dana Geiger, CPPA Executive Director, at 410.562.0609.

About CPPA

CPPA is a not-for-profit trade association whose membership is comprised of suppliers and distributors of imprinted promotional and advertising products. Membership is primarily located in Maryland, Washington, D.C., northern Virginia, and Delaware, but also includes members from across the U.S. and Canada. CPPA members benefit from professional education, networking, annual tradeshow and member discounts and savings. CPPA is a regional affiliate of Promotional Products Association International (PPAI), and passes along member benefits from this national not-for-profit organization to its members. For more information or to become a member, go to www.cppa.biz or contact Dana Geiger, Executive Director, at 410-562-0609 or email Dana@cppa.biz. 

#     #     #

Murray Siegel, CAS and Bob Titelman, Sr 
Hall of Fame
Jolie Porter
Distinguished Service Award 

Jeff Franklin
Peake Award 

Target Marketing Group
Distributor of the Year

Pete Rosica
Multi-Line Representative of the Year
Joyce Ponton, Halo Branded Solutions
Excellence In Promotions Campaign

Sonic Promos
Excellence In Promotions Campaign
(Jay Shaplin and son Jacob accept
award on behalf of Sonic Promotions)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software